Sydney – I love this city

Just got back from a short and sweet trip (3 day) to Sydney. The city is amazing, the more I go the more I fall in love with it. There wasn’t much time, but we did definitely do a bit of shopping and swimming.

We stayed at Four Points by Sheraton in Darling Harbour, which is more or less a short  5 minute walk to George Street (main street).

It feels like the city has developed a lot since I was last there which was around 2 years ago, it feels more urban than what it already was. To me it some what ressembles Hong Kong or other metropolitan cities in Asia – with high end shopping and eateries.

Definitely a possible city I would move to in the near future.

We did plenty of shopping whilst we were there, mainly at Bondi Junction and the Westfield in the city.

We also visited our friend who practically lives on Maroubra Beach (30 minutes from the City in the East Coast) and we had a quick dip there. I can’t believe how packed Sydney beaches can get, it is insane. We were in Maroubra and it was packed I can’t begin to imagine what Bondi Beach would be like.

There are some pretty amazing eateries in Sydney. We went to Medusa (near Darling Harbour) – the best Greek restaurant in Australia in 2011. It was very delicious, the food was less traditional greek with more of a contemporary twist. Unfortunately I didn’t get any snaps of the food, but it’s definitely worth a try if you are nearby. (*the fresh pita and dip is amazing! better than what I had in Greece!)

Here are a few snaps of my brief trip in Sydney. A look book of the clothes is coming your way shortly.

❤ Michelle

Maroubra Beach

View from bridge in Darling Harbour

Crocodile tempura and wallaby shanks

Reflection of sunset

Some of the dresses I bought

Flatforms

2 thoughts on “Sydney – I love this city

Leave a comment