Review | KMS Hair Play Quick Blow Dry

This is the first of my reviews of the 11 KMS products I received from KMS for being in their show at New Zealand Fashion Week 2012.

Though I probably can’t make the best use of this product as my hair is short, I can imagine this product would do wonders to most of you with mid/long and thick locks.  This easy to use product is aims to speed up the blow drying process by up to 50% and reduces friction so the hair is easy to manage and untangled. 

To use it all you need to do is just towel dry and spray on just before you blow dry.

It’s a great product to have on hand if you use heating tools as it speeds up the process of drying your hair plus has the added bonus of heat protectant and providing the hair with a luminous glowing finish. As it helps to detangle the hair too, it is a wonderful thing to have in summer when you have beach hair.

Although I only have short hair which is already easily manageable, with the help of this product I have noticed that blow drying time has reduced and my hair feels soft and healthy after it.

It comes in a simple spray bottle which is easy to use and ensures you can get every last drop of the product (unlike aerosols).

I can compare this product to one I have used for many years which is the De Lorenzo Extinguish Heat Protection. The De Lorenzo product works well as a heat protector but doesn’t do much in terms of giving the hair the extra glossiness or smoothness. There is also a steep drop in price too (I remember purchasing the De Lorenzo product for about $20 a few years back).

Price Factor: 4/5 – It is about $30-40 depending on where you buy it from. That sounds fairly reasonable for a decent product that you will use day in day out which works. If used daily for long and thick hair, I would be inclined to believe that the 200ml bottle should last around 4-6 months give or take.

In a nut shell, this product is great to have in the bathroom cupboard, don’t worry it will definitely get used.

As a disclaimer, I didn’t buy any of the 11 KMS products that I am/will be reviewing. I was given them as part of payment for a job I did for KMS. I have no affiliation with KMS nor am I getting any perks from them for doing this. My reviews are purely from my personal experience from the use of these products as a consumer for the benefits of current and potential consumers. 

Leave a comment