Dolled up

This week has been really busy, I don’t think I’ve had a free week since forever. I probably start with this line for every post I do on here! Sorry!
Had an amazing hair shoot for the French Revolver studio for a hair competition. My hair remained more or less the same except they put in these cool toned silvery grey layer just underneath my top layer of hair so it shines through in the light.
Make up was cool, with heavily lined eyes and brows, contouring and bright orange lips.
Can’t wait to show you guys the final picture that they chose to submit.

I haven’t been buying much lately, I have been drowned in all this extra stuff that I am doing. But I am waiting for a package to come from River Island. I had to make use of the free shipping that they offered during thanksgiving. I was tempted to buy stuff of Nasty Gal with their 25% off everything sale, but I resisted. I am now on a hunt for more work attire, my wardrobe completely lacks clothes that are suitable for work.

I am super stoked that I have been offered a full time job as well. It hasn’t been a joy ride to say the least for newly graduated pharmacists to find work in Auckland. The most annoying thing is that you have to work for 5 years and even after that finding a job is pretty difficult. I just can’t comprehend that. I have been worrying for months about the prospect of trying to look for work and dreading the vast amount of free time I’ll be having and how to fill it in. But all things worked out in the end.

I will be continuing reviews soon I promise, have several things in my bathroom shelf that I am dying to review.



What I am wearing: Forever New dress, Jeffrey Campbell Litas.

6 thoughts on “Dolled up

Leave a comment